Calendar of Community Events

In an effort to cut down on paper waste, the City of Meadow Lake is no longer publishing the Active Living Guide. The information formerly found in the Active Living Guide is now displayed here on our website. This calendar provides information on the recreational activities and events within our area. The following information is updated daily. If your group would like your special event(s) listed here please contact City Hall at 236-3622 Ext 200 or Email recmanager@meadowlake.ca

May 5, 2017 (Friday)

M.L. LION'S $25,000 BINGO

Hosted by M.L. Lion's Club; doors open at 5:30PM

Meadow Lake & District Arena
May 8, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
May 23, 2017 (Tuesday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

4:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
May 24, 2017 (Wednesday)

97th Stampede Week Local Entries

Enter for the rodeo from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Lion's Den (next to M.L. Museum)
May 27, 2017 (Saturday)

CRUISER'S CAR SHOW

11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Hosted by Cruiser's Car Club.

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 1, 2017 (Thursday)

Building Standards Workshop

This workshop address the NBC changes in regards to small residential and commercial buildings. Contact Tara at 236-0213 for more information.

Meadow Lake Arena, Mezzanine Floor - 600 3rd Street East
June 5, 2017 (Monday)

4-H Beef Club Achievement Day

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 5, 2017 (Monday)

WESTERN PARADE "Celebrating Canada 150"

Best Auto Entry, Best Horse & Rider, Best Youth Organization, Best Business, Best Adult Organization, Best Overall Theme. TO ENTER CALL 306-236-4061 or email mlchamberofcommerce@sasktel.net

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 6, 2017 (Tuesday)

DISTRICT 36 4-H CLUB ACHIEVEMENT DAY

Show 8:30AM. Awards 2:30PM. Sale 3:30PM

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 8, 2017 (Thursday)

BULL RIDING

Starting at 7:00PM. Beer Garden with Live Music to follow in Mezzanine.

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 9, 2017 (Friday)

LRA INDOOR RODEO

Starting at 6:30PM. Beer Gardens with Live Music to follow in Mezzanine.

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 10, 2017 (Saturday)

LRA INDOOR RODEO & DANCE

Starting at 6:30PM. 9:30PM Dance to "Broke Down Pony" featuring Greg Gamble.

Meadow Lake & District Arena
June 12, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
June 16-18, 2017 (Friday-Sunday)

Northwest Pony Chuckwagon

Stampede Grounds
June 26, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
July 1, 2017 (Saturday)

Canada Day Fireworks

Stampede Grounds
July 7-9, 2017 (Friday-Sunday)

Northwest Pony Chuckwagons

Meadow Lake & District Arena
July 15, 2017 (Saturday)

Terri Clark Concert

Tickets available online. Entry at 8:00 pm

Meadow Lake & District Arena
July 14-16, 2017 (Friday-Sunday)

Midway Amusement Park

Stampede Ground Parking Lot
July 24, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
July 28-30,2017 (Friday-Sunday)

CANADIAN PROFESSIONAL CHUCKWAGON ASSOCIATION

Meadow Lake & District Arena
August 28, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
September 11, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)
September 25, 2017 (Monday)

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

7:00 p.m. Please use south entrance. Meeting is upstairs.

City Hall (120 - 1st Street East)